Who We Are

Board of Directors

Len Mayersky - HFTD Board President

MB Financial - Branch President 

Ian McCoy 

Ticketmaster- Director Client Development 

Neil Walther - HFTD Legal Adviser 

Amy Wang - HFTD Family & Community Committee 

Ryan Smeele - HFTD Treasurer 

Stream Capital Partners- Vice President 

Dave Bendis 
Franklin Middle School, Naperville Il - Principal

Sean Tennar

KNI Communications - President/Founder 

Susan G. Komen - Board President  


Advisory Board

Jennifer Rook (MT-BC, LCPC)

The Institute of Therapy Through the Arts - Clinical Director


Jacqueline Carmody (AT-R, LCPC) 
RiverEdge Hospital - Therapist Youth & Adolescents   

Nikhil Potdar

Outerloop Management - Creative/Marketing Director   


Katie Mason 

Elyssa's Mission - Clinical Director


Jonny Boucher


Carl Evans

Director Programs & Operations 

Christina Phanthao

Events & Communication Coordinator

Dave Kunicki

Executive Director

Kim Bendis MS, FNP-C

Education & Outreach Coordinator

Dan Hohs 

Team Thrive Director